x10Hosting Forums

Corporate Free Hosting for the Masses.



Register

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
x10Hosting Member

hi_cannon's Avatar

Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 6
Credits: 237
hi_cannon is on a distinguished road
Quote  
10-06-2008, 09:09 PM
Facebook blacklists x10hosting domains!?

It seems that recently 2 out of 4 of the x10hosting domains have been blacklisted on Facebook. This means you cannot publish anything with those addresses in it (".x10hosting.com" for ex.)

The only clear ones at the moment is pcriot.com and elementfx.com. Wonder what was on those domains that caused Facebook users to report them as abusive?

"Warning: This Message Contains Blocked ContentSome content in this message has been reported as abusive by Facebook users."
Reply With Quote
hi_cannon is offlineReport Post
Administrator / I'm so hood yeh!

Brandon's Avatar

Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 7,774
Credits: 6,802
Brandon is a glorious beacon of light
Location: The ghetto aka Tbury, Massachusetts

Quote  
10-06-2008, 09:22 PM
Re: Facebook blacklists x10hosting domains!?

Yes they do, I actually lost access to my Facebook due to this. It took me about 2 weeks to re-gain access after e-mailing there support, they can change it to another e-mail.
__________________
Thanks,
Brandon, x10Hosting Admin
Reply With Quote
Brandon is offlineReport Post
x10 Spammer

Smith6612's Avatar

Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,898
Credits: 19,765
Smith6612 is just really nice
Quote  
10-06-2008, 09:33 PM
Re: Facebook blacklists x10hosting domains!?

Heh, looks like Facebook is starting to become like MySpace in a way. I wonder why they have been blacklisting domains. Would it be possible to explain to Facebook that this place is a free hosting company and get x10 off of the blacklist or is it too hard/too long to do?
__________________


THE SENTRY'S A SPY!
Reply With Quote
Smith6612 is offlineReport Post
The Guy Everyone Hates

SEÑOR's Avatar

Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,297
Credits: 742
SEÑOR is a glorious beacon of light
Location: Toronto

Send a message via MSN to SEÑOR Send a message via Skype™ to SEÑOR
Quote  
10-06-2008, 10:44 PM
Re: Facebook blacklists x10hosting domains!?

Why would they blacklist it?
__________________

wwww.Swauv.com | wwww.SwauvCity.com
How Swauv are you?

// SEÑOR BERNS //
Reply With Quote
SEÑOR is offlineReport Post
x10Hosting Member

Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 33
Credits: 162
timur is on a distinguished road
Quote  
10-09-2008, 04:43 AM
Re: Facebook blacklists x10hosting domains!?

thats kinda crap, i was looking to use my database on my 10x account to host like an application on facebook.
__________________
C, Java,Pascal, Flash. Trying to learn some PHP and SQL
Reply With Quote
timur is offlineReport Post
x10 Elder

Sharky's Avatar

Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 727
Credits: 4,042
Sharky is on a distinguished road
Location: In a house, a very big house, in the country...

Quote  
10-09-2008, 05:05 AM
Re: Facebook blacklists x10hosting domains!?

Get a free domain like .co.cc. Or a proper paid-for domain.
__________________
Regards,
Sharky, B.A. (Hons)
Reply With Quote
Sharky is offlineReport Post
x10Hosting Member

Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 33
Credits: 162
timur is on a distinguished road
Quote  
10-09-2008, 05:07 AM
Re: Facebook blacklists x10hosting domains!?

ooh so 'hide' mask, what ever under a real domain name and then you can use it normally i guess.
__________________
C, Java,Pascal, Flash. Trying to learn some PHP and SQL
Reply With Quote
timur is offlineReport Post
x10 Sophmore

gruponov's Avatar

Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 115
Credits: 1,077
gruponov is on a distinguished road
Location: Medellin

Quote  
10-09-2008, 09:30 AM
Re: Facebook blacklists x10hosting domains!?

I remain surprised not wise on this black list in facebook
__________________
Reply With Quote
gruponov is offlineReport Post
x10Hosting Member

Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 34
Credits: 317
ChristaHelmOnline is on a distinguished road
Quote  
10-10-2008, 07:43 PM
Re: Facebook blacklists x10hosting domains!?

I noticed when I tried to go to my website (which uses the exofire.net domain) via my Facebook page a week or so ago, it had been blocked. Can't remember the reason for it but it had something to do with viruses I think. LOL
__________________
~ Erin
Reply With Quote
ChristaHelmOnline is offlineReport Post
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Create your own free forum using x10Hosting Gigacore Tutorials 43 11-18-2008 12:36 AM
Setting Up Joomla with x10hosting - Mini-Guide RedOrb Tutorials 28 11-05-2008 05:35 PM
Facebook app hosting on x10hosting atlprof Scripts & 3rd Party Apps 1 04-10-2008 12:14 PM
Thanking x10hosting, Corey and the whole support staff. oracle Free Hosting 2 01-27-2008 04:18 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:24 PM. Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 RC7
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007 - 2008, PixelFX Studios

Michigan Flag | Loans | Loans | Samsung | Mobile Phones